SHIN YANG SHIPPING CORPORATION BERHAD

SUMMARY OF KEY MATTERS DISCUSSED AT THE SEVENTEEN ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("17th AGM" OR "AGM") OF SHIN YANG SHIPPING CORPORATION BERHAD ("SYSCORP" OR "THE COMPANY") CONDUCTED PHYSICALLY AT THE CONFERENCE ROOM, LEVEL 5, IMPERIAL HOTEL, JALAN POS, 98000 MIRI, SARAWAK ON 6 DECEMBERR 2022 AT 11.00 A.M.

All Resolutions tabled at 17th AGM were passed by shareholders and were as follows:

	Agendas	Resolutions No.
-	Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30 gether with the Reports of the Directors and Auditors thereon	
Agenda 1:	Declaration of Single-Tier Final Dividend of 1.25 sen per ordinary share	[Resolution 1]
Agenda 2:	Approval of Directors' fees and benefits for financial year ended 30 June 2023	[Resolution 2]
Agenda 3:	Re-election of retiring Director: Mr. Ling Chiong Pin pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 3]
Agenda 4:	Re-election of retiring Director: Mr. Ling Chiong Sing pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 4]
Agenda 5:	Re-election of retiring Director: Mdm. Ling Siu Chuo pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 5]
Agenda 6:	Re-election of retiring Director: Datuk Ling Lu Kiong pursuant to Clause 97 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 6]
Agenda 7:	Re-election of retiring Director: Mr. Jack Willien @ William Anak Jinep pursuant to Clause 97 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 7]
Agenda 8:	Re-election of retiring Director: Mdm Yong Nyet Yun pursuant to Clause 97 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 8]
Agenda 9:	Re-appoint Crowe Malaysia PLT as the auditor of the Company and to authorize the Directors to determine their remuneration	[Resolution 9]
As Special Bu	usiness	
Agenda 10:	Proposed Renewal and New Shareholders' Mandate for Recurrent Related Party Transactions of a revenue of Trading Nature	[Resolution 10]
Agenda 11:	Proposed Renewal of Authority on Shares Buy-Back	[Resolution 11]

Pursuant to Paragraph 8.29A of the Main Market Listing Requirement of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, all resolutions were voted by poll. Polling results for each resolutions were duly announced to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, on the even date.

Board Members present at the 17th AGM were as follows:-

- 1) Tan Sri Datuk Ling Chiong Ho
- 2) Datuk Ling Lu Kiong
- 3) Mr. Ling Chiong Sing
- 4) Mr. Ling Chiong Pin
- 5) Mr. Vincent Ling Lu Yew
- 6) Mdm Ling Siu Chuo
- 7) Mdm Yong Nyet Yun
- 8) Mr. Jack Willien @ William Anak Jinep

Mdm. Yong Nyet Yun, an Independent Non-Executive Director, was appointed the Chairman of the Meeting of 17th AGM ("Chiarman") pursuant to Article 71 of the Company's Constitution.

1.0 Opening Address by Chairman

The Chairman then informed that requisite quorum was present upon the confirmation by the Company Secretary and the meeting was then called to order.

The Chairman informed the members/proxies present that pursuant to the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, all resolutions set out in the notice of the AGM would be conducted on a poll. She added that the Company had appointed PLT David Siaw & Co. Advocates as Independent Scrutineer to verify and validate the poll results. The Chairman also informed that the polling process for voting on the resolutions would be conducted upon the completion of deliberation of all items to be transacted at the AGM

The Notice of the AGM convening the meeting incorporating the detailed text of each of the resolutions was, with the permission of the meeting, be taken as read.

2.0 Polling results – announced by Chairman

Resolution 1 on the approval of the declaration of a final Single-tier dividend of 1.25 sen per ordinary share for the financial year ended 30 June 2022 *carried/not carried.

Resolution 2 on the approval of the amount of RM120,000.00 as Directors' fees for the year ended 30 June 2023 *carried/not carried.

Resolution 3 on the re-election of Mr. Ling Chiong Pin as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

Resolution 4 on the re-election of Mr. Ling Chiong Sing as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

Resolution 5 on the re-election of Mdm. Ling Siu Chuo as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

Resolution 6 on the re-election of Datuk Ling Lu Kiong as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 97 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

Resolution 7 on the re-election of Mr. Jack Willien @ William Anak Jinep as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 97 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

Resolution 8 on the re-election of Mdm. Yong Nyet Yun as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 97 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

Resolution 9 on the re-appointment of Messrs Crowe Malaysia PLT as Auditors of the Company *carried/not carried.

Resolution 10 on the renewal and new of Proposed Shareholders' Mandate for Recurrent Related Party Transactions of a revenue or trading nature *carried/not carried.

Resolution 11 on the renewal of authority for the Company to Purchase its own Shares *carried/not carried.

3.0 Closure

There being no other business, the Chairman concluded the meeting and thanked all present.